Our January winner is Laetitia Kenny from Boksburg Camera Club with her image "Lookout"

2017.01 1 Laetitia Kenny Boksburg Camera Club lookout

I photographed the model in my studio ISO 100 1/125 @f8.  The foreground is the Tugela River.  I stood in the water while trying to capture the Amphitheatre.
I tend to shoot stock photos all the time so the trees, moon and sky came from my stock folder.  I cloned some of the rocks to improve the overall balance of the image.


Our 1st runner-up is Ken van Wyk from Midrand Camera Club with his image "Flight for life."

2017.01 2 Ken van Wyk Midrand Camera Club Flight for Life


Our 2nd runner-up is Martin Barber from Alberton Camera Club with his image "The way you move"

2017.01 3 Martin Barber Alberton Camera Club The Way you Move


Thank you to the judges.  They were:

Johan Hosten - Pretoria Photographic Society
Melanie Loubser - AFO Photography Club
Johan Kloppers - Fish Hoek Photographic Society


Statistics for Jan 2017 Website Winning Pictures  excel

(The images below are thumbnails only and you can click on them to enlarge them.  Before you click an image, hover the mouse over the picture to see the title and the author at the bottom of your screen.  For Mac Users, this might only work if your browser is Firefox.)


(these images are also available on dropbox to download and show at your club evenings  - just forward the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. your email address and ask to be added to the shared folder)



Members of PSSA only are invited to personally enter any one image per month into this competition, and submit it via Photovault at www.photovaultonline.com.  If you are not a member of PSSA, you can unfortunately not enter this competition.

The winning image will be displayed on the home page of our Website for the duration of the month. 

Instructions on how to upload your entry onto Photovault, can be dowloaded here  doc

At the end of the PSSA calendar year (30 June of each year) the Website Competition Winning Image of the Year is selected.